about things i love.

My thoughts are tumbling in my head like clothes in a dryer

…with no static cling sheets.

It’s Sunday night and the beginning of May so I feel obligated to show the world what I’ve been up to, but oddly I don’t know what photos to show. What’s a photo blog without photos you ask? Not a very interesting one. But sometimes writing itself is therapeutic, which leads to better photos, so it’s all connected. I’ve spent a few introspective hours this weekend trying to make improvements to my approach. I checked out the Water, Our Thirsty World photojournalism exhibit, which was inspring. I read a book by my derby teammate, which was inspiring.

Alright, who am I kidding. Them’s too many words in this entry. Here’s some photos instead. Bring it on, May.

Jamie O’Brien chargin’ it

Ali Geiser, going after it

Derby girl Asa Hearts, who will run you down.

One response

  1. Ow yeah, well my thoughts are tumbling in my head like water in a toilet. Around and around it goes before finally disappearing into the abyss. Sorry, I couldn’t help myself. I can’t say I mean that, but it sure sounded cool. lol More rock climbing, derby girl portraits, or anything else you like… slacker :p

    May 3, 2010 at 8:25 pm

Leave a Reply

