about things i love.

sweet november. new house. puppy.

Lest I be labeled un-festive, I will now share with you my seasonal activities. I received a sweet dumpling squash in my CSA box this week. Not knowing what to do with it, I had to ask google and found this very simple recipe:

Cut the squash in half. Scoop out the seeds. Put a nice pat of butter in the hollow along with a sprinkle of brown sugar and cinnamon. Bake at 350 degrees for 40 minutes or so. And you get this delicious sweet thing!

This month, I also moved into a new house that I love. This blue house is not my house, but rather, the view from my balcony. Those of you who are waiting on photos from me might have noticed a delay in my production as a result of the move and for that, I offer my most sincere apologies for your inconveniences.

Daisy the puppy, who came to visit during Thanksgiving because her dad left town.

Leave a Reply

